top of page

2015 - War & Peace

Two Awards, one Junior and one Senior, the winner outlined in bold below.   

TSBA Junior Award

Eleven Eleven by Paul Dowswell (Bloomsbury Children's)

The Foreshadowing by Marcus Sedgwick (Orion Children's)

The Machine Gunners by Robert Westall (Macmillan Children's)

Once by Morris Gleitzman (Puffin)

Private Peaceful by Michael Morpurgo (HarperCollins Children's)

When Hitler Stole Pink Rabbit by Judith Kerr (HarperCollins Children's)

TSBA Senior Award

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak (Definitions)

Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein (Electric Monkey)

Empire of the Sun by J.G. Ballard (Harper Perennial)

Postcards from No Man's Land by Aidan Chambers (Definitions)

Regeneration by Pat Barker (Penguin)

Tamar by Mal Peet (Walker)

bottom of page