top of page

2017 - Sense-sational Reads

One Award (TSBA), the winner outlined in bold below.  Plus Trinity Plus optional list for extension/older readers (no award).

TSBA (Year 7+)

The Bubble Boy by Stewart Foster (Simon and Schuster Children's Books)

The Seeing by Diana Hendry (Corgi Books)

The Smell of Other People's Houses by Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock (Faber & Faber)

There Will Be Lies by Nick Lake (Bloomsbury)

Not if I See You First by Eric Lindstrom (HarperCollins Children's Books)

The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness (Walker Books)

She Is Not Invisible by Marcus Sedgwick (Indigo)

Trinity Plus (Year 9+)

The Diving Bell and the Butterfly by Jean-Dominique Bauby (Harper Perennial)

All the Truth that's in Me by Julie Berry (Templar)

All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr (Fourth Estate)

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time by Mark Haddon (Red Fox)

The Country of the Blind (short story) by H.G. Wells

bottom of page