top of page

2018 - A New World

One Award (TSBA), the winner outlined in bold below.  Plus Trinity Plus optional list for extension/older readers (no award).

TSBA (Year 7+)

Ghost Hawk by Susan Cooper (Corgi Children's)

The Weight of Water by Sarah Crossan (Bloomsbury Children's)

The Territory by Sarah Govett (Firefly)

Welcome to Nowhere by Elizabeth Laird (Macmillan Children's)

The Declaration by Gemma Malley (Bloomsbury)

Railhead by Philip Reeve (Oxford University Press)

The Arrival by Shaun Tan (Lothian Children's)

Trinity Plus (Year 9+)

The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood (Vintage)

Dark Eden by Chris Beckett (Corvus)

Pigeon English by Stephen Kelman (Bloomsbury)

Small Island by Andrea Levy (Tinder Press)

The Death House by Sara Pinborough (Gollancz)

The City's Son by Tom Pollock (Jo Fletcher Books)

bottom of page